Councillors and Senior Staff

The Council is comprised of seven Councillors, including a popularly elected Mayor. 
They are elected every four years, with the Deputy Mayor elected by Councillors annually.

The results of the 2016 election held on 10 September 2016 were declared by the Electoral Commission on Friday 19 September 2016.  Detailed results can be viewed on the Electoral Commission website.

Senior Staff