The following are committees of Council.

Management Committees (S355 LGA)

These are Committees to which Council has delegated a function of Council eg the care, control and management of Council facilities such as halls or parks. In performing this role the Committees exercise some functions of Council. Opportunities for members of the public to participate in these Committees are advertised in the local media.

  • Audit Committee
  • Australia Day Committee
  • Bellingen Memorial Hall Committee
  • Bellingen Citizens Centre Committee
  • Bellingen Island Reserve Committee
  • Bellingen/Connell Park Committee
  • Bellinger Valley Historical Society Committee
  • Brierfield Hall Committee
  • Burdett Park Committee
  • Coffs Coast Tourism
  • Deer Vale Hall & Recreation Reserve Committee
  • Dorrigo Public Hall Committee
  • Dorrigo Recreation Grounds Committee
  • Dorrigo Saleyards Committee
  • Hickory House Committee
  • Megan Hall & Recreation Reserve Committee
  • Mylestom Hall Committee
  • North Bellingen Children's Centre Committee
  • North Dorrigo Recreation Reserve Committee
  • Raleigh Hall & Recreation Reserve Committee
  • Thora Community Hall Committee
  • Urunga Literary Institute & Senior Citizens Centre Committee
  • Urunga Recreation Reserve Committee

External Bodies & Delegates 2016-2020

  • Arts Mid North Coast Inc (Cr Steve Klipin)
  • Clarence Regional Library Committee (Cr Toni Wright-Turner & Cr Dominic King)
  • Coffs Coast Tourism Committee (Cr Steve Klipin)
  • Dorrigo Catchment Steering Group (Cr Jennie Fenton)
  • Local Traffic Committee (Cr Gary Carter)
  • Mid North Coast Bush Fire Management Committee (Cr Steve Jenkins)
  • Mid North Coast Region of Councils (Cr Dominic King)
  • Mid North Weight of Loads Group (Cr Gary Carter)
  • Northern Joint Regional Planning Panel (Cr Dominic King)
  • North Coast Regional Weeds Committee (Cr Dominic King)
  • NSW Rural Fire Service - Bellingen Liaison Committee (Cr Gary Carter & Cr Dominic King)


Michelle McFadyen
Deputy General Manager
Corporate & Community
ph: 6655 7300
fax: 6655 2310