News

Koala Conservation Forecasts $1.2 Billion Regional Return

Tuesday 2 February 2021

A landmark study into Australia’s proposed first large national park dedicated to protecting koalas has projected additional regional economic output of $1.2 billion over the next 15 years and $1.7 billion in biodiversity value.

Bellingen Shire Branding Strategy Explained

Friday 29 January 2021

BELLINGEN SHIRE BRANDING PROJECT - OVERVIEW

Bellingen Swim Centre - Swimming Carnival Dates & Times

Friday 29 January 2021

Council advises that School Swimming Carnivals will be held at Bellingen Swim Centre during the dates and times below:

3/2/21: Wednesday 8.30am-3.15pm

4/2/21: Thursday 9am-3pm

5/2/21: Friday 9.30am-2pm

9/2/21: Tuesday 10am-2pm

12/2/21: Friday 9am-2.30pm

EXTRAORDINARY MEETING OF COUNCIL - 1 FEBRUARY 2021

Thursday 28 January 2021

Council will hold an Extraordinary Council Meeting on Monday 1 February 2021 at 4:30pm.

The purpose of the meeting is to consider the below item:

  • Disaster Resilience and Recovery Grant Programs Report for the Bush Fire Funding

2021 Australia Day Award Winners

Wednesday 27 January 2021

The recipients of our Shire’s 2021 Australia Day Awards were announced during an Awards Ceremony held on Tuesday 26 January 2021 at Lions Park Urunga as part of Australia Day celebrations organised by the Urunga Lions Club with the support of Council.

2021 Australia Day Awards

Monday 25 January 2021

The Australia Day Awards program provides our community with the opportunity to recognise our local heroes, who work tirelessly behind the scenes to ensure we remain a connected, sustainable and creative community.

Darkwood Road - Diehappy Bridge Re-Opened

Tuesday 19 January 2021

Council undertook repair works at Diehappy Bridge from Tuesday 19 January 2021. The repairs involved significant works including the removal of temporary support structures and the use of large hydraulic machinery.

The Promised Land – issues, challenges and strategies

Thursday 14 January 2021

Bellingen Shire has long been regarded as a place of natural beauty and has strong appeal for nature-based tourism.  This holiday season we have seen tourist numbers increase like never before.

NOTICE: Bellingen Swim Centre Temporary Closure

Monday 11 January 2021

The Bellingen Swim Centre will close temporarily from Monday 18 January 2021 to undertake an essential upgrade to the pool’s filtration system. It is expected that the pool will  re-open on Monday 25 January 2021.

Council and YMCA apologise for any inconvenience caused to pool patrons and residents.  

Bowraville Road CLOSED from Nambucca Valley Council Boundary – Monday 11 January to Wednesday 13 January 2021 (weather permitting)

Friday 8 January 2021

Please be advised that from Monday 11 January 2021, Nambucca Valley Council will be undertaking emergency flood repairs (within Nambucca Valley LGA) on the Bellingen Road / Bowraville Road between Bowraville and Spicketts Creek.

There will be no through access between Bowraville and Bellingen for this period.

Pages