Our Mayor and Councillors

Mayor Stephen Allan


  • Telephone0407 081 768
  • Email mayor@bellingen.nsw.gov.au
  • ProfileCr. Steve Allan is a pharmacist, business owner and committed community volunteer who has lived and worked in the Bellingen Shire for 30 years. He was the community pharmacist in Urunga from 1991-2018 and President of Urunga Mylestom Chamber of Commerce from 2003-2021.

Cr Jo Brotherton


  • Telephone0419 753 274
  • Email cr.brotherton@bellingen.nsw.gov.au
  • ProfileCo-owner of the Urunga Washing Well, a Bellingen Shire Citizen of the Year recipient, Vice President of the Urunga Mylestom Chamber of Commerce, and Secretary of Urunga Lions Club, Jo is a tireless community worker, involved with Open Arms Care, the Neighbourhood Care Network and the Coffs Harbour Women’s Shed.

Cr Joanne Cook


  • Telephone0419 701 410
  • Email cr.cook@bellingen.nsw.gov.au
  • ProfileCr. Jo Cook is a Dairy Farm owner and Nurse, living in Dorrigo.
    Jo has a good grasp on the importance of the various community groups in the area, and understands the needs of agriculture and food production, small business, and industry. Jo also understands the vast diversity of this shire and its stunning and unique natural environment and ecosystems and their amazing value to our people,

Cr Jennie Fenton


  • Telephone0419 726 512
  • Email cr.fenton@bellingen.nsw.gov.au
  • ProfileCr. Jennie Fenton is a scientist, disability advocate, parent, carer, student, masseuse, and a very active part of the community. She was awarded the Community Service Award on Australia Day in 2016 for her commitment to sustainability, social inclusion, community childcare, local festivals, community gardens, and refugees.

Cr Stephen Glyde


  • Telephone0419 791 855
  • Email cr.glyde@bellingen.nsw.gov.au
  • ProfileCr. Stephen Glyde was born in Bellingen and is a descendent of the Glyde/Locke Family who were pioneers in this valley in the 1890’s. Having served in many different roles in the community for lots of years Stephen feels it is time to try to make a difference in the Bellingen Shire Council for the future generations of Bellingen.

Cr Dominic King


  • Telephone0499 984 164
  • Email cr.king@bellingen.nsw.gov.au
  • ProfileCr King, now in his third term of Council, is a passionate advocate for the environment and firmly believes Local Government is best placed to develop strategic plans and solutions.

Cr Ellie Tree


  • Telephone0419 686 250
  • Email cr.tree@bellingen.nsw.gov.au
  • ProfileCr . Ellie Tree is 28 years old, making her the youngest councillor ever elected to Bellingen Shire Council. Ellie is a mum of two young children, a student, youth and family caseworker, and an active community volunteer.

Local Members

Federal - Seat of Cowper

Mr Pat Conaghan MP

Electorate Office Coffs Harbour

Suite 33, Jetty Village Shopping Centre, 361 Harbour Drive, Coffs Harbour NSW 2450

Phone 02 5507 9555

Electorate Office Port Macquarie

Level 4, JBC Building, 41-47 Horton Street, Port Macquarie NSW 2444

Phone 02 6583 8387

Postal Address

P.O. Box 345

Port Macquarie NSW 2444

Email: pat.conaghan.mp@aph.gov.au

State - Seat of Oxley

Michael Kemp, MP
Electorate Office
37 Elbow Street

Telephone: 02 6562 6190
Email: oxley@parliament.nsw.gov.au





Councillor Induction Ceremony 25 January 2022