Committees form an important part of our interaction with community members and key stakeholders and are one of the ways that can help us deliver on the outcomes identified in the Community Vision.

‘Committee’ is defined as any Working Group, Reference Group or Delegated Committee providing information, advice, suggestions, and support to Council and staff when determining the best actions moving forward.

Code of conduct: Code-of-Conduct-2022-1.pdf(PDF, 540KB)

Information on Committees that are established or are being established are listed below.

Audit, Risk and Improvement Committee

The objective of the committee is to provide independent assurance, oversight and assistance to Council on risk management, control, governance, internal audits, organisational performance and external responsibilities in an advisory capacity.


Committee membership

The Committee membership (voting) comprises two elected Councillors and three independent external members, one of whom is the Chairperson.

The members of the Committee are:

Committee meetings

The Committee shall meet at least four times per year (quarterly), with the standard duration for a meeting being three hours. If necessary, an additional meeting will be held to review and endorse the annual audited financial reports and external audit opinion. Preparation will involve review and critical analysis of the agenda pack.

Supporting documentation




Bellingen Memorial Hall Committee

Bellingen Citizens Centre Committee

Bellingen Island Reserve Committee

Bellingen/Connell Park Committee

Bellinger Valley Historical Society Committee

Brierfield Hall Committee

Burdett Park Committee

Coffs Coast Tourism

Deer Vale Hall & Recreation Reserve Committee

Dorrigo Public Hall Committee

Dorrigo Recreation Grounds Committee

Dorrigo Saleyards Committee

Hickory House Committee

Megan Hall & Recreation Reserve Committee

Mylestom Hall Committee

North Bellingen Children's Centre Committee

North Dorrigo Recreation Reserve Committee

Raleigh Hall & Recreation Reserve Committee

Thora Community Hall Committee

Urunga Literary Institute & Senior Citizens Centre Committee

Urunga Recreation Reserve Committee